Hunger’s Hope 30th Anniversary Celebration

The Fredericksburg Area Food Bank would like to thank everyone for coming out and joining us for our 4th Annual Hunger’s Hope: 30th Anniversary Celebration and for all of your support in helping us to create a Hunger Free Community. We’d also like to say congratulations to our Hunger’s Hope Award Winners and thank you to our event sponsors and donors.

Congratulations Hunger’s Hope Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award – Marie Kunlo
Founder’s Award – Agency – Fairview Baptist Church
Founder’s Award – Volunteer – Joe & Julia O’Connor
Founder’s Award – Food Donor – McLane Mid-Atlantic
Agency of the Year – Stafford Hope Center
Volunteer of the Year – Paul Neubert
Food Donor of the Year – Lifepoint Church
Innovator of the Year – Rich Lieberman
Program Award – Food for Life – Charles Mills
Program Award – Club Kids – Mike Lewis

Thank You To Our Sponsors

Dominion Virginia Power
Wells Fargo
Giant Foods
NSWC Federal Credit Union
Rappahannock Electric Coop
Fredericksburg Country Club

Thank You to Our Silent Auction Donors

Aikido in Fredericksburg
Diamond Concepts – Fredericksburg
Giant Foods
Kirby Klein
Leader in Sports/Rich Lieberman
Spotsylvania Towne Centre
Thunder 104.5

The Fredericksburg Area Food Bank would like to say a special thank you to Ruth Wine of the Fredericksburg Country Club and Stuart Baker of DJs in the Burg for providing their services and talent to make this evening wonderful.

Thank You Dominion

Dominion Check PresentationIn honor of our Hunger’s Hope 30th Anniversary Celebration, James Beazley stopped by the FAFB today to speak with President & CEO Oya Oliver and present her with a check to help defray the costs associated with our annual fundraising event. Our Hunger’s Hope 30th Anniversary Celebration Event is scheduled for Saturday, October 13, at the Fredericksburg Country Club. Visit for more information.